Cleaning training recommendation in cornwall

Andy kopczyk

New Cleantalker
Hello. Ive got all the gear and no idea. Ive done a good handful of ovens but its all learning curve. Id like to learn more about doors, chemicals, business. Im bassed in newquay. My day job is effecting my health so i want to get trained up and cleaning full time asap. . Thanks for your time.

Reactions: 1 users

Lee Wagstaff

Cleantalk Member
Hi Andy Hope you are well. Did them first few ovens go well :smile: As i have told you previously anything i can help you with let me know always free to take a video call if you come across a tricky door :smile:

Lee

Reactions: 1 user

Andy kopczyk

New Cleantalker
Yes. Everything went great. Customers were very happy. I went from 4 hours on my 1st one to now 2 for a full clean. Oven top oven and hob. Im more than competent i just cant work out whats holding me back. Me ultimately. Thanks for l your help Lee.

Derek Dale

Cleantalk Member
Yes. Everything went great. Customers were very happy. I went from 4 hours on my 1st one to now 2 for a full clean. Oven top oven and hob. Im more than competent i just cant work out whats holding me back. Me ultimately. Thanks for l your help Lee.
Andy
I wouldn't worry about time taken on first jobs in the early days I did one job a day and didn't care how long it took. I just tried to learn as I progressed. Each job was a learning opportunity which also increases confidence then used the money to advertise for more work.
This Will help you develop a good foundation to grow yourself a good business.
Probably whats holding you back is confidence and experience, gaining experience will also build confidence if you do a good job and get feedback also for me the first referral from a customer was the major confidence boost.
There is good help on here and I was helped by members when I was stuck but also reading old posts to pick up tips.
You need to take time to learn anything.