LTT Leather

Leather Sofas

David Nicholls

Cleantalk Member
Ken,

its a friends sofa which they are throwing out and I thought it would be a great chance to get some experience cleaning it with different methods but thanks anyway

Josh Taylor

Cleantalk Member
David 👋 I have spoken to you today on Facebook, didn't know you were on here! I could show you how to clean it, or at least make sure it's suitable. Leather is something I have cleaned but not something I am an expert in like others on here.

Daniel Darlow

Cleantalk Member
So there you are scrubbing away at 'that dirty mark' or that dirty piping only to find the dirty mark gets bigger..............its not dirt, its where the pigment has worn away and you have just increased the problem 10 fold. You would now in normall circumstances apply a matched pigment and a finish. This is just a teensy weensy problem that will occur. You may be trying something new, but as Mark says, you will not be learning anything to make things better .

Lewis Newby

Cleantalk Member
So there you are scrubbing away at 'that dirty mark' or that dirty piping only to find the dirty mark gets bigger..............its not dirt, its where the pigment has worn away and you have just increased the problem 10 fold. You would now in normall circumstances apply a matched pigment and a finish. This is just a teensy weensy problem that will occur. You may be trying something new, but as Mark says, you will not be learning anything to make things better .
Hi Daniel , how are you keeping mate? I recommended you to a lady last week she said she had been in touch but you were no longer working on leather ? Is that due to covid or in general? I though maybe she was one of those customers 😂😂 anyway hope you are well 👍

Mark Sutcliffe

Cleantalk Member
Fantastic example that I don't mind sharing...

Worked on an aniline sofa today, 5 months old. The dogs wee'd on a throw and slept on it.