New to hard floor cleaning

Eddie Prudhoe

Cleantalk Member
Hi all Ive been proffesionally cleaning carpets & Upholstery for over 5 years now and have built a good good customer base. I have invested in truckmount last year and have loved it being able to take on more work. I have been on the carpet repair course at woc with Clint and that has been brilliant & repair jobs have been coming in nicely with great results. Very highly reccomend that course from woc. When buying my truckmout from prochem I got a free training course with it and chose the hard floor cleaning course. I'm new to the hard floor side of things but understanding the pH & extraction methods from carpets and upholstery that side of things I'm confident on. My question to you all is about equipment. I need reccomendations for a rotary machine and also a spinner wand for tile & grout. I understand you can use wet vacs etc and squije wands however I'm into paying for equipment which makes my job easier and faster. What are peoples reccomend actions for a rotary and spinner wands. Brands and pros & cons. I would really appreciate it many thanks in advance.

Daniel Nailor

Cleantalk Member
I asked a similar question a while back and a Rotovac 360i was recommended.
I have tried out the Excentr range of machines and am saving up for a 43 myself.

Jon Chrimes

Cleantalk Member
I use a Tile Master 40 ( orbital) and an Excentr 43 (orbital). Between them they cover, Cleaning all hard floors including wood and natural stone. Hybrid and Diamond pad and ceramic puck work and lastly , sanding.
Ive never used a spinner or rotary on hard floors except on the TM course but have found rotary work hard on the shoulders in the past.
Not really helping maybe! Even more choices lol

Reactions: 1 user

Thomas Wright

Cleantalk Member